Magic Hat – Elder Betty

I’m that guy on a road trip, that runs into a store and checks out the sodas looking for the something I’ve never had, the stranger the better.  This has kind of came over into the beer world as well.  I saw Magic Hat Elder Betty and thought I should give it a try.  I saw the  elder berry flavor label and immediately thought of Ikea, I snagged if I remember correctly a juice box type thing of elder berry drink on one of my trips there.  I don’t remember hating it and I don’t remember it being one of the best things ever.

When I poured this beer I noticed the elder berry smell, a quick sip and elder berry is there for sure.  The elder berry aftertaste lasted for quite a while, I have really never noticed an aftertaste lingering this long.  I classify this as a summer beer, just sitting outside chilling, watching the day go by.  While drinking this my wife was sitting next to me and she commented that she could smell the elder berry.  I finished it up and was very pleased with it.  It’s on my list of “yeah, I liked it” beers.

Magic Hat has little snippets under the caps this one says “If You’re In Jail, Your Friends Pay Bail”, so I guess I’m good for now.

Categories: Hefe | 1 Comment

Post navigation

One thought on “Magic Hat – Elder Betty

  1. Not to mention it’s named after two of yer friends!

Leave a comment

Create a free website or blog at WordPress.com.